Paleo-ish Cookies

Anyone who says they don’t like cookies is either lying or they just haven’t had a good one yet, am I right? My roommate recently made these cookies and they kind of blew my mind. Neither of us follow a strict Paleo diet, but we have both noticed feeling better when we stick to that template, at least to some degree. Easier said than done when all you want is cookies and chocolate. Hallelujah for recipes like these!

cookie dough

Yesterday I made the cookies with a few adaptations based on what I had available. You will never see me running to the grocery store for one item- instead I usually just substitute it to the best of my ability, with occasionally disastrous results. This recipe modification was the opposite of disastrous, though. They are so good in the morning with some coffee, or after dinner with a glass of milk, or any time really!

Paleo-ish Chocolate Chunk Cookies

-1/4 cup honey
-6 tablespoons coconut oil
-2 tablespoons water
-1/4 teaspoon baking soda
-1 cup almond flour
-1/2 cup ground flaxseed
-1/2 cup shredded coconut
-1/2 cup dark chocolate chunks (I chopped up a Dove bar)

Melt the honey and coconut oil together, and then mix in the remaining ingredients. Bake for ~10 minutes at 350 F. Enjoy!

cookies

Leave a Reply

