5 Ingredient Granola Bars

I have recently developed an obsession with Clif bars. It started with the classic gateway Clif bar, White Chocolate Macadamia Nut, and has quickly progressed to Coconut Chocolate Chip and beyond. So good! However, I decided it was time to break that somewhat expensive habit and find a way to make my own.

When I was on the hunt for a recipe, I knew I wanted them to be healthy, easy, and comprised of ingredients that I already had on hand. I googled “easy granola bar recipe” (had to get straight to the point, ya know?) and this recipe from Minimalist Baker was one of the first ones that popped up, so I went with it. Her recipes are gold.

granola1

The only change I made was to use 1/2 cup of almonds + 1/2 cup of sunflower seeds because I didn’t have a full cup of almonds. Oh and I also added cinnamon because I am a cinnamon fiend. The bars come together so quickly and they taste amazing! They aren’t really comparable to Clif bars, but I actually like them better.

granola2

Next time (and there will be a next time) I will probably double the recipe and freeze a bunch, if only to make them last a little longer than they currently are. Hooray for snacks!

Leave a Reply

