Smoothie Bowls

Summer is officially upon us (!!!), which means I pretty much crave smoothie bowls nonstop. Instead of spending a fortune on tiny acai bowls at coffee shops, I love making them myself at home and then adding whatever toppings I have on hand. Here is the basic “recipe” I use:

-1 cup(ish) frozen fruit
-1 frozen banana
-frozen spinach (maybe 1/2 cup?)
-protein powder if you have it (keeps me fuller longer + adds flavor)
-cinnamon (duh)
-enough milk to mostly cover all the ingredients in the blender

Blend, pour into a bowl, add toppings and enjoy! Easy peasy. 🙂

smoothie bowl

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend! Josh and I are headed to a friend’s wedding up in New York and are super excited to celebrate with them!

Leave a Reply

