Goat Cheese-Stuffed Bacon-Wrapped Dates

Did I put the grammatically correct amount of hyphens in this post title? I have no idea. What I do know, however, is that stuffing dates with goat cheese and wrapping them in bacon is an excellent idea.

When my dad asked me to bring an appetizer for his birthday celebrations last weekend, I decided to flip through Bread and Wine to find a recipe. I’m not one of those people who thinks that everything under the sun is enhanced by bacon, but this recipe caught my eye because I am a sucker for anything even remotely sweet and salty. Plus, the fact that it called for only 3 ingredients was nothing to argue about.

recipe

These were a little more time-consuming than I anticipated, but on the whole, it was a relatively simple and delicious appetizer recipe. I definitely want to make these for a Christmas or New Years party- they just have that feel to them!

app

Happy almost weekend!

Leave a Reply

